MAC Heavenly Creature – My review on “Light Year” Mineralize Skinfinish

So the heavenly creature collection by MAC has launched everywhere in the world- except here- well… I have got my share from MAC in Spain !

This collection will launch in Bahrain AUG 14 (most probably)- so I hope this will help in knowing what to buy!

MAC Heavenly Creature Collection

The collection resembles “planets“! The full collection is mineralize products. Something exciting in this collection also is the return of the famous volcanic ash!! I have reviewed the special volcanic ash exfoliator here in case you have missed it!

MAC Heavenly Creature Collection

There has been major chaos in the beauty industry that this is the WOW collection from MAC… but to be honest… When I saw it- I didn’t go crazy! I just got 2 products – it wasn’t that attractive to me! (PERSONAL OPINION)..

BUT IF YOU DESPERATELY NEED HIGHLIGHTERS… THEN THIS IS THE COLLECTION U SHOULD FOCUS ON!!

Well, I wanted to review something I liked from the collection- the LIGHT YEAR” Mineralize Skinfinish!

20120803-150425.jpg

20120803-150431.jpg

Light Year is a skinfinish with a peachy pink and gold shimmer. It has a swirl of peachy coral pink with a bigger swirl of gold.

20120803-150437.jpg

You can use this skinfinish as a blush or highlighter!

20120803-150442.jpg

It has very high pigmentation – and the color is gorgeous. Rose goldish shade…. that is not tooo glittery/shimmery. That is what i liked about it- when the gold is blended with the pink it gives off a beautiful color! Surprisingly it is very similar to “REDHEAD” skinfinish from the MAC Naturally collection- if you missed the review read about it here !!

20120803-150448.jpg

Check out the swatch below to see how the color looks like

20120803-150454.jpg

Beautiful golden sheen!

20120803-150504.jpg

Close up!

MY VERDICT: If you really need a highlighter- this will be a fabulous one! But i don’t suggest using it if you are very pale!

