‘Rich Core’ – A beautiful shade of rich purple -MY REVIEW

So I recently purchased some products from the MAC “In extra Dimension” collection! Don’t worry I will review them all soon- hopefully!

I got this one product which I absolutely fell in love with… Other than their amazing highlighters.

I’m not a fan of colored eyeshadows- meaning I’m more of a neutral shades person- I love the browns and sandy shades the most.

BUT THIS PURPLE SHADE TOOK MY BREATH AWAY!!

20120601-121031.jpg

The eyeshadow is called “RICH CORE“… the color lives up to its name.. VERY RICH INDEED! Keep in mind that it is LIMITED EDITION!

THE PACKAGING

It is double the size of normal MAC eyeshadows. And the 3D texture is what grabs the attention! I love the presentation of this collection’s eyeshadows….

20120601-121039.jpg

20120601-121046.jpg

THE FORMULA

A special formula- liquid power … with the 3D prismatic effect it will instantly sculpt what ever you want. The formula consists of some shimmer. It is cool, creamy and silky and I believe it will create a beautiful defined finish. Yes.. they blend easily!

20120601-121053.jpg

THE COLOR

I describe this color as a rich yet dirty eggplant color. A plum like/purplish color! The color gives of a burgudy sheen too. So it has some brownish undertones that reflect within the purple. When you take a closer look, you will realize there are tiny shimmery particles which- don’t show as much unless you zoom in.

20120601-121103.jpg

I wore this color the other day & I have recieved a lot of compliments! You just have to make sure you blend the edges… and build the clor of course. One coat is not enough.

20120601-121116.jpg

When applied- it is like I have mixed two MAC eyeshadows together– Satin taupe + Sable… to get this result.

Below is another hand swatch where the rich color is shown clearly!

Image taken from Temptalia

