BEST GLUE FOR YOUR FALSE LASHES? MAC Duo Adhesive

We all use fake lashes from time to time- some use them in special occasions and some actually wear them daily!

I was asked recently to write about the glue I use with the false lashes, (although many of u might find it hard to apply the false lashes in the first place)- more on that in the coming weeks!

The glue you use should be really good- or else- you’ll have falling lashes throughout your night out. It should be strong- but not strong enough to ruin your real lashes!

I’m a die hard fan of the “Duo Adhesive”- from MAC.

This is the best glue you will ever find. I have watched 100’s of videos where celebrity makeup artists apply lashes using this glue- they swear by it.

I used to use “Lashgrip” glue- but always found a problem with it. Lashes tend to not stick easily & constantly open up from the corners!

LASHGRIP= FAIL

 

Duo Adhesive will completely change to rubber-like consistency after being exposed to 30 seconds of air. The key to this product is to allow it enough time to get tacky. Once you take your lash- apply a line of glue from start to end- with 2 dots on the corners. Allow to dry for 20 seconds before application.

 I love how it dries clear and you can cover it up with liquid eyeliner. Duo glue has never failed me. It will last all day.

The only negative thing I would say about it is that it doesn’t smell that pleasant. It smells only for a few seconds when u apply glue on the lashes then you won’t smell it anymore!

 

YOU CAN GET DUO GLUE FROM MAC

