The ‘Nude’ Eyeliner – CHANEL Le Crayon Kohl “Clair”

I have always wanted a Nude eyeliner- I just never knew which one to go for. I came across Chanel’s kohl & I am in lovvvvve with it.

I love their “Blanc” eyeliner – the white kohl “which makes my eyes look wider (looks pretty if topped off with bottom mascara). But sometimes I do feel that it is too white, & not many people can pull that look off. If the white eyeliner DOES NOT SUIT YOU, get the nude one!

Sometimes you get bored of the black eyeliner –as it makes your eyes look smaller- or too dramatic. I wanted a color to look very natural, yet making my eye look slightly wider- hence- THE NUDE EYELINER! Lighter colors tend to brighten the eyes!

This Chanel eyeliner in “Clair”-Beige/nude is from the FALL 2010 line.

 

 

No shimmer= FABULOUS. FLESH TONE!

I love how it brightens your eye without making it look obvious.

WHY CHANEL?

Well, I’ve MAC’s nude eyeliner – and nope- it don’t suit me! I tried “Chromagraphic” pencil in NW15/NW20- slightly peachy which looks un-natural.

Chanel is the best. It is more natural.

When u apply it on your water line, make sure you go over your line a few times in order to get the color right. If you have watery eyes, I don’t recommend it (won’t last long).

Both pencils from Chanel “Clain” & “Blanc” make your eyes wider. One is beige while the other is white. See the difference. If white doesn’t suit you, get the beige!

 

