CHANEL’S ROUGE ALLURE- “velvet” Lipsticks … amazing colors

It’s here! I’m so excited! This collection is basically focused on lipsticks. It introduced a new formula in Chanel’s line.

The formula: Non-drying + Velvety feel.

They come in 8 shades:

(La Ravissante, La Caline, La Raffinee, L’Exuberante, La Fascinate, La Somptueuse, La Sensuelle, L’Exquise)

I was able to get a sample of 4 colors, and decided to show you the colors on my hand:

Chanel will also release 3 colors of nail polish (Rose Cache, Rose Exuberant & Pirate) + a mattifying topcoat which will be limited edition.

I did try the shades on my lips, wanted to see if they seep in between chapped lips & ruin the look or if they dry up & look flakey. Let me tell you the truth. I have tried MAC lipsticks, Bobbi browns etc you name it, and they do tend to dry up so fast & not make my lips look perfect. Those ones from Chanel, you apply them (with a brush) & it makes your capped lips disappear. It doesn’t allow those lip cracks/lines to show- especially with the orangey shade “La Ravissante 32”! It turns matte after a few minutes & remains for a while.

 

