Urban Decay’s 15 shade palette- I FINALLY GOT IT!

I have posted a week ago a post regarding Urban Decay’s 15shade palette. Celebrating its 15th birthday with a unique 15 shade palette- including all new never seen before eye shadows in a beautiful silvery purple box.

Being launched only recently, a dear friend of mine got it for me! Yes I’m so excited & happy to try them out & tell you what I think. 

Here are some shots of the amazing case

Shades are as following

 Midnight 15: white/pink/purplish silverfish pearly frost

Vanilla: golden white pearly shimmer

Flow: frosty peach

Chase: golden bronze

Midnight Rodeo: bronzish pink (shimmery/metallic)

M.I.A: dark satin brown

Deeper: olive bronzish golden frost

Deep End: bright shimmery turquoise

Half Truth: blue violet shimmer

Ace:  charcoal blue

Evidence: shimmery sapphire blue

Omen: blue violet shimmer

Blackout: matte black

Tainted: satin lilac with gold shimmer

Junkshow: satin fuchsia

 

I must say, I’m in love with the colors! The neutrals are awesome, and the light colored ones are great to use as eyebrow highlighters and tear duct shimmers. The beautiful bronzy shades will be suitable for a full lid, or for a smokey look. Darker shades will suit perfectly for the smokey look and shading the outer corners of the eyes. The only colors that I won’t use for the neutral/smokey looks are the bluish/turquoisish/and pinkish shades. I loved “tainted” & it can be used beautifully as a full lid color or a brow bone highlight or eyed mixed with “junkshow” so the pink effect compliments a dramatic black smokey eye. If you love to use flashy colors then the pink & turquoise- you will love!

 Check out my color swatches:

 

 

Available from Sephora dubai or order online.

